Recommended Awesome Lists for Bioconductor Community Oct 2022 Edition

By Jeremy Selva

November 10, 2022

I initially wanted to create for myself a record of some Awesome Lists which are useful in the field of bioinformatics and computational biology and create a post here. However, upon seeing this twitter post, I decided to do things differently and attend the meetup instead with an open mind. After all, it is better to have someone to verify if what I do is meaningful.





The meetup turned out to be very productive. The team was helpful and I managed to create a pull request in spite of some hiccups along the way. With a few more exchanges on the Bioconductor Slack Page, we managed to come up with this blog post.

The Bioconductor team is also kind to acknowledge my contribution on Twitter. Thank you very much.





If you are interested on how to contribute to the Bioconductor community blog, take a look at their contributing guide for more information

There are also a few upcoming Bioconductor related conference as well.